Trails! Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 18 Nov 2019 04:21:28 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Dec 31, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-31-2015.html <p>Final Run of 2015 -&nbsp;</p> <p>Needed to get 3500&#39; vert to hit 500K feet vert for the year. &nbsp;Yes, it was an arbitrary goal but still a PR. &nbsp;Mileage came out to 2530 miles. &nbsp;Not my best (by a long shot) but the vert tells the whole story. &nbsp;Oh, and the 459 hours of running was a PR too I suppose.</p> <p>Today&#39;s goal was slog around in the snow until I hit 3500&#39; and then call it day. &nbsp;It took 13m miles and 3.5 hours to do it. &nbsp;</p> <p>So, I also decided to not duplicate logs anymore. &nbsp;Strava is faster and arguably better since I don&#39;t have to describe the route and it tracks stats much easier. &nbsp;Everything I need/want&nbsp;is shown in detail. &nbsp;So, after 11 years of blogging here I am done. &nbsp;Time to move on. &nbsp;</p> <p>You can follow me at&nbsp;<a href="https://www.strava.com/athletes/codydraper"><strong><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: 'Helvetica Neue', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 12px; line-height: 18px; background-color: rgb(245, 245, 245);">https://www.strava.com/athletes/codydraper</span></strong></a></p> <p>Race Reports will continue to be published at <a href="http://trailsnap.blogspot.com/"><strong>trailsnap.blogspot.com</strong></a></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Thu, 31 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-30-2015.html <p>Went and hit a Pyramid after work as my stomach started to feel better.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 30 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 29, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-29-2015.html <p>Slow 7 in the snow. &nbsp;Didn&#39;t feel well (flu maybe) and should&#39;ve stayed home</p> Tue, 29 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-28-2015.html <p>I need to run 9K more vert (counting today) in 4 days to gain 500K&#39; vert in a year. &nbsp;Today I knocked off 2K by running up the Pyramids (x2). &nbsp;Snow was decently hard. &nbsp;My new mittens kept my hands sweaty in the 8 degree weather. &nbsp;So, it was a successful day.</p> Mon, 28 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 26, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-26-2015.html <p>Corner Canyon trails with Nick and&nbsp;Ian for the first lap then second lap with Seth. &nbsp;Good company, poor conditions. &nbsp;Froze my hands off so I went to the store and bought new mittens. &nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 26 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 25, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-25-2015.html <p>Merry Christmas 5K up WD Trail</p> Fri, 25 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 24, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-24-2015.html <p>Smithfield + Birch Canyon iwith Tom and Mike - Cold one today. &nbsp;Hands froze. &nbsp;</p> Thu, 24 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 23, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-23-2015.html <p>Another whiteout - slow due to deep snow</p> Wed, 23 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-22-2015.html <p>Snowstorm in Hyde Park - 6</p> Tue, 22 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 21, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-21-2015.html <p>Pyramids 8</p> Mon, 21 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-19-2015.html <p>6 miles on the Snowshoes with Mike - Went up and found my Secret Wrangler Gift before heading up to Temple Baldy to hide mine. &nbsp;We left it 1/2 mile up the ridge. &nbsp;Above that, the trail turned to deep drifts. &nbsp;Tough stuff, but Mike kindly broke trail for 3/4 the way. &nbsp;I&#39;m out of shape badly. &nbsp;</p> <p>4k&#39; vert</p> Sat, 19 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 18, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-18-2015.html <p>Hyde Park Canal + Foothills loop (7)</p> Fri, 18 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 17, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-17-2015.html <p>Just me and the Deer - 5</p> Thu, 17 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-16-2015.html <p>Tracking out Birch Road - fresh tracks in the snow!</p> Wed, 16 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 15, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-15-2015.html <p>5 snowy miles around SV and Round Hills</p> Tue, 15 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 14, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-14-2015.html <p>Snowy Pyramids - 7.5</p> <p>1400&#39; vert</p> Mon, 14 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-12-2015.html <p>3 hills trails with Mike</p> <p>Tried out the new high tops from altra (testers) &nbsp;Perfect for 2-4 inches of pow. &nbsp;</p> <p>* Still have pretty solid and consistent pain radiating down my butt and leg. Not getting worse, but nto getting better. Still have to sit down to put on my pants. &nbsp;I fall over if I don&#39;t. &nbsp;Stupid bulging disk. &nbsp;At least I can still get out and enjoy the mountains if only for 5-8 miles at a time.</p> Sat, 12 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 10, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-10-2015.html <p>Few of the Pyramids</p> Thu, 10 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 09, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-09-2015.html <p>Three Hills Trails</p> Wed, 09 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 08, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-08-2015.html <p>Muddy Trails today so I hit the golf course instead.</p> Tue, 08 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 07, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-07-2015.html <p>Smithfield Dry</p> Mon, 07 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 05, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-05-2015.html <p>In SLC so hit the Temple Quarry Trail up LCC. &nbsp;Snow conditions were great.</p> <p>1300&#39; vert</p> Sat, 05 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 03, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-03-2015.html <p>Birch</p> Thu, 03 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 02, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-02-2015.html <p>Round Hill</p> Wed, 02 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 01, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-01-2015.html <p>Bobcat + Canal trails</p> Tue, 01 Dec 2015 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 30, 2015 http://cody.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-30-2015.html <p>Snowy Shuffle</p> Mon, 30 Nov 2015 07:00:00